Seven top Cypriot teams feature over 22 evenings in 44 hotly-anticipated T10 night matches from Cyprus. Every game will be live streamed worldwide on the European Cricket Network and on FanCode - a multi-sport aggregator platform, from the house of Dream Sports for the Indian Sub-Continent.

Day 22 PREVIEW: FanCode European Cricket T10 Cyprus – Matches 43 & 44 - T10 CRICKET LIVE

European Cricket Network live broadcasts two night T10 matches on Day 22 of the 2021 FanCode European Cricket T10 Cyprus on Saturday 9 October.


With 42 exciting T10 matches in the books, we have reached the business end of the FanCode European Cricket T10 Cyprus. The top two teams play for the title while there is also a third/fourth place playoff.





CYM  Cyprus Moufflons (10-2, NRR+1.709)

BCP  Black Caps (8-4, NRR+0.911)

NCT  Nicosia Tigers (7-5, NRR-0.304)

SLL  Sri Lankan Lions (7-5, NRR+0.537)

CES  Cyprus Eagles (5-7, NRR+0.156)

NFCC  Nicosia Fighters (3-9, NRR-1.340)

AMD  Amdocs CC (2-10, NRR-1.713)

FanCode European Cricket T10 Cyprus

Batting Stats

Bowling Stats

Fielding Stats 




3/4 PLACE PLAYOFF - MATCH 43  (ECS21.043)


1600 GMT | 1800 CET | 2130 IST


NCT Last Five Matches: W L L W L (Avg Score For 96, Avg Score Against 99) 

SLL Last Five Matches: L W W W L (Avg Score For 96, Avg Score Against 93) 



Captain: Faysal Mia

Wicketkeeper: Abid Ali

Projected Top Four: Roman Mazumder, Shakhawat Hossain, Rashidul Hasan, Abid Ali

Projected Opening Bowlers: Jahid Hassan, Tomal Aminul

Spin Options: Faysal Mia, Roman Mazumder



Roman Mazumder, right handed opener, highest run scorer for NCT racking up 219 runs in 10 innings including three man of the match awards.

Anowar Hossain, the all-rounder is the second highest wicket taker for NCT with EIGHT wickets and has scored 71 runs in nine innings.

Abid Ali, wicket keeper batter, second highest scorer for NCT scoring 134 runs in 11 innings.

Iftekhar Janeman, valuable all-rounder, capable of chipping in with timely wickets. Top wicket taker for NCT scalping 12 wickets and has also scored 127 runs.

Faysal Mia, decent all-rounder, the captain has contributed with bat and ball, scoring 68 runs and picking up SEVEN wickets so far.


Captain: Nalin Pathirana

Wicketkeeper: Nalin Pathirana

Projected Top Four: Mangala Gunasekara, Chamal Sadun, Nalin Pathirana, Roshan Sirwardana

Projected Opening Bowlers: Kamal Raiz, Ruwan Manawasingha



BLCS Kumara, classy left handed batsman, highest scorer for SLL racking up 226 runs in 11 games.

Chamal Sadun, left handed opening batsman, second highest scorer for SLLscoring 204 runs in 12 games and has also picked up 11 wickets.

Kamal Raiz, right arm pacer, second highest wicket taker in the tournament picking up 15 wickets in 12 games including tournament best figures of 5-12.

Ruwan Manawasingha, right arm off-spinner, second highest wicket taker for SLL scalping 10 wickets in 12 games with a best return of 3-7.


Nicosia Tigers and Sri Lankan Lions shared the spoils in the group stages. These teams finished with the same win-loss record, 7-5 and are two evenly-matched teams.


Last time they met: CTT21.030 | SLL 105 def NCT 80 (1 Oct 2021)


Match Prediction: Nicosia Tigers can edge a close contest but a slight preference is given to the team batting first.




FINAL - MATCH 44  (ECS21.044)


1830 GMT | 2030 CET | 0000 IST


CYM Last Five Matches: W W W W W (Avg Score For 103, Avg Score Against 87) 

BCP Last Five Matches: W W W W W (Avg Score For 93, Avg Score Against 89) 



Captain: Muhammad Hussain

Wicketkeeper: Zeeshan Sarwar

Projected Top Four: Zeeshan Sarwar, Gurdeep Sharma, Mehran Khan, Gursewak Singh

Projected Opening Bowlers: Murtaza Yamin, Waqar Ali

Spin Options: Riyaz Kajalwala, Muhammad Husain



Mehran Khan, Moufflons’ run machine, best batter in the Cyprus domestic circuit over the  last three years, highest in the tournament CYM racking up 291 runs in 12 games including an unbeaten 64 off 26 balls vs NCT.

Waqar Ali, aggressive fast bowler who performs best under pressure, joint second highest wicket taker for CYM scalping EIGHT wickets in 12 games with a best return of 4-13.

Minhas Khan, right handed middle order batter, second highest scorer for CYM mustering 208 runs in 11 games including a man of the match performance vs AMD scoring 46* off 19 balls.

Gursewak Singh, star all-rounder for CYM, third highest scorer for his side racking up 147 runs in nine innings and has picked up EIGHt wickets with the ball.

Lakhwinder Singh, right arm medium pacer, highest wicket taker in the tournament scalping 16 wickets in 12 games with a best return of 3-10.


Captain: Rajwinder Brar

Wicketkeeper: Pawandeep

Projected Top Four: Waqas Akhtar, Pawandeep, Nithesh Sharma, Deepinderjeet Singh

Projected Opening Bowlers: Resham Singh, Waqas Akhtar

Spin Options: Gagandeep Singh


BLACK CAPS Key Players:

Waqas Akhtar, right arm fast bowler with previous ECS experience playing for Punjab Lions. Third highest scorer in the tournament racking up 285 runs in 12 games and is the highest wicket taker for BCP picking up 11 wickets with a best return of 2-14.

Qasim Anwar, right arm pacer, joint second highest wicket taker for BCP scalping EIGHT wickets in 12 games with a best return of 3-12. He has also scored 78 runs.

Resham Singh, opening bowler with decent pace, has picked up SEVEN wickets so far and has also scored 51 runs in six innings.

Atta Ullah, swashbuckling left handed batsman who mullered a record individual score of 251* off just 80 balls in a Cyprus T20 match. Second highest scorer for BCP scoring 277 runs in 12 games.


Cyprus Moufflons and Black Caps finished in the top two and play the FanCode European Cricket T10 Cyprus Final. CYM twice got the better of BCP in the group stages and will start favourites to lift the trophy.


Last time they met: CTT21.016 | CYM 102 def BCP 45 (23 Sep 2021)


Match Prediction: Cyprus Moufflons (CYM) to win at a canter.



Tune into the live action from Cyprus from * 1600 GMT * 1800 CEST * 2130 IST.