European Cricket Network live broadcasts two exciting T10 night matches on Day 19 of the 2021 FanCode Portugal T10 on Saturday 24 April. Tune into the live action from 1530 GMT | 1730 CEST | 2200 IST from Estádio Municipal de Miranda do Corvo in Coimbra, Portugal.

Day 19 PREVIEW: FanCode Portugal T10 – Matches 37 & 38

Languishing at the bottom of the table with just a solitary win, co-hosts Miranda Dragons make their way to the middle against ECS Cartaxo Champions Malo, currently sitting pretty in third spot.   

 

Teams

GOR  Gorkha 11 (11-1, NRR+3.269)

OEI  Oeiras (8-4, NRR+2.365)

MAL  Malo (6-2, NRR+0.724)

OCC  Oporto (5-7, NRR-1.021)

IR  Indian Royals (4-4, NR+0.362)

CK  Coimbra Knights (1-9, NRR-2.695)

MD  Miranda Dragons (1-9, NRR-3.161)





__________________

 

MATCH 37 (PTT21.037)

MALO (MAL) v MIRANDA DRAGONS (MD)

1630 GMT | 1830 CEST | 2200 IST

 

MATCH 38(PTT21.038)

MIRANDA DRAGONS (MD) v MALO (MAL)

1830 GMT | 2030 CEST | 0000 IST



MD Last Five Matches:  L L L L L

MAL Last Five Matches: W W W L W

 

MALO (MAL)

Captain: Mian Mehmood

Wicketkeeper: Jayesh Popat

Projected Top Four: Mian Mehmood, Zulfiqar Shah, Syed Maisam, Najam Shahzad

Projected Opening Bowlers: Assad Mehmood, Khurram Shahzad

Spin Options: Assad Mehmood





MALO Key Players:

Mian Mehmood, top scorer for Malo with 112 runs, has also picked up four wickets and deservedly bagged the man-of-the-match award along the way.

Najam Shahzad, batting all-rounder,scalped four wickets from six matches, also mustered 111 runs, has hit the most sixes for Malo with nine hits over the ropes.



MIRANDA DRAGONS (MD)

Captain: Ibrahim Mohammad

Wicketkeeper: Greg Bullock

Projected Top Four: Md Omar Faruk, Ibrahim Mohammad, Krishan Kumar, Abdul Mohsin

Projected Opening Bowlers: Abdul Mohsin, Krishan Kumar

Spin Options: Mohammad Hasan Khan

 

MIRANDA DRAGONS Key Players:

Ibrahim Mohammad, captain, jovial, generally with a smile on his face, returned impressive man of the match figures of 4-11 in the second game. Top all-rounder for his side, with nine scalps and has 61 runs to his name, including a team best 29.

Krishan Kumar, posted a high score of 22, sadly mixed with regular failures. Needs to fire for his side to compete, has chipped in with six vital wickets as well.

Abdul Mohsin, all-rounder, scalped eight wickets so far, capable of scoring useful runs and finally chipped in with 25 against OCC on Friday evening to become the team’s top run getter with 76 runs.





Match Prediction: Miranda Dragons batting skills have been found wanting with an individual high score best of 29 just not cutting it. Even shorn of the services of a few regulars, European Cricket Series Cartaxo champions Malo (MAL) will expect to take care of business in a double-header against a Miranda Dragons side lacking T10 experience. Malo will eye two convincing victories to boost their NRR and move into second spot.



Tune into the live action from Portugal from * 1630 GMT * 1830 CEST * 2200 IST.