European Cricket Network live broadcasts two exciting T10 night matches on Day 18 of the 2021 FanCode Portugal T10 on Friday 23 April. Tune into the live action from 1530 GMT | 1730 CEST | 2200 IST from Estádio Municipal de Miranda do Corvo in Coimbra, Portugal.

Day 18 PREVIEW: FanCode Portugal T10 – Matches 35 & 36

Another opportunity for Oporto against co-hosts Miranda Dragons, who languish at the bottom of the table with just a solitary win.   

 

Teams

GOR  Gorkha 11 (11-1, NRR+3.269)

OEI  Oeiras (8-4, NRR+2.365)

MAL  Malo (6-2, NRR+0.724)

IR  Indian Royals (4-4, NR+0.362)

OCC  Oporto (3-7, NRR-1.591)

CK  Coimbra Knights (1-9, NRR-2.695)

MD  Miranda Dragons (1-7, NRR-3.492)



__________________

 

MATCH 35(PTT21.035)

OPORTO (OCC) v MIRANDA DRAGONS (MD)

1630 GMT | 1830 CEST | 2200 IST

 

MATCH 36(PTT21.036)

MIRANDA DRAGONS (MD) v OPORTO (OCC)

1830 GMT | 2030 CEST | 0000 IST

 

OCC Last Five Matches:  W W W L L

MD Last Five Matches:  W L L L L

 

OPORTO CC (OCC)

Captain: Premal Rajani

Wicketkeeper: Kanaka Sabhapathy

Projected Top Four: Junaid Khan, Sanath Gunawardena, John Zinkus, Premal Rajani

Projected Opening Bowlers: Junaid Khan, John Zinkus

Spin Options: Neil Charles, 

 

OPORTO CC Key Players:

Junaid Khan, a good all-rounder, top scorer for OCC with 140 in ten knocks, has been very economical with the ball picking up five wickets.

Raghu Raman, leading wicket taker for Oporto CC with 15 wickets with a best return of 3-6.

Kanaka Sabhapathy, second top run scorer with 85 in ten knocks and a safe pair of hands behind the stumps.





MIRANDA DRAGONS (MD)

Captain: Ibrahim Mohammad

Wicketkeeper: Greg Bullock

Projected Top Four: Md Omar Faruk, Mohammad Hassan Khan, Krishan Kumar, Abdul Mohsin

Projected Opening Bowlers: Abdul Mohsin, Krishan Kumar

Spin Options: Mohammad Hasan Khan

 

MIRANDA DRAGONS Key Players:

Ibrahim Mohammad, captain, jovial, generally with a smile on his face, returned impressive man of the match figures of 4-11 in the second game. Top all-rounder for his side, with eight scalps and leads the run scoring as well with 55 in eight knocks, including a team best 29.

Krishan Kumar, posted a high score of 22, sadly mixed with regular failures. Needs to fire for his side to compete, can chip in with vital wickets as well.

Abdul Mohsin, all-rounder, scalped seven wickets so far matches, capable of scoring useful runs but hasn’t delivered so far.




Oporto have progressed as a unit as the tournament has gone on and will be looking to bounce back from two defeats to second placed Oeiras the previous evening. Miranda Dragons gave Indian Royals a real fright in their last match, but MD batting has left a lot to be desired with an individual high score best of 29 just not cutting it.



Match Prediction: Oporto (OCC) need two wins to maintain a push for the knockout stages and can get the job done against the bottom side in the standings.