The management of the European Cricket League is very excited to announce the dates and qualification process for the next edition of the European Cricket League - ECL21 - for eight days of high-octane T10 action as the Champions League of European cricket at La Manga Club in Spain from May 30 to June 6, 2021.

ECL21 Dates and Qualification Process Confirmed

Here is what has been decided by management:

In the event that no National Club Championships can be completed this season, the currently qualified ECL20 clubs will qualify automatically for ECL21.

However, if National Club Championships can be completed, Federations can choose between two options.

Option 1 - The winner of the 2020 National Club Championships qualifies.


Option 2 - A play-off between the 2019 and 2020 National Club Champions - if there are two different winners with the play-offs organized and held by the Federations.

Daniel Weston, ECL Founder said: “We strongly recommend Option 2 to the Federations - the staging of a play-off as a genuine sign of sportsmanship in recognition of the 2019 National Club Champions’ efforts.”

The European Cricket League expects Federations to announce the National Champion Club qualified for ECL21 by the end of the season, but no later than the end of November 2020.

This year’s valued partners and suppliers for ECL20 have already expressed their continued willingness to support the European Cricket League at the next edition as we strive to take cricket in Europe to a higher level.

V.O.C. Rotterdam from the Netherlands were crowned “Kings of European cricket” when they won the first edition of the European Cricket League - ECL19 - at La Manga Club in Spain last summer.