Starting on Monday 13 September, the stage is set for the Dream11 European Cricket Championship at the picturesque Cartama Cricket Oval in Malaga, Spain with TV broadcasters worldwide keen to show the top-class cricketing action.


The inaugural competition – ECC21 – is a month-long national team tournament featuring 15 nations, including representative sides from England and the Netherlands, that has captured the atttention of major broadcasters globally in rights deals brokered by the European Cricket Network's trusted partner Spring Media.

“We’re excited, but not surprised to see the interest in the ECC21 inaugural competition,” said Craig Neilson, Commercial Manager at Spring Media. “It’s a standout event where nations clash over nearly 100 games for the crown, showcasing the beauty of cricket and exponential growth of the game on the European continent.”
ECC21 will witness 15 national teams, including representatives from England, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands and the hosts Spain, competing in the inaugural edition with close to 100 matches between September 13 and October 8. The new and fresh venture sees 15 teams feature in three groups of five, with each group meeting over a separate week of T10 action. Each group will feature 24 T10 games - a double round-robin and a playoff. The leading two countries in each group will advance to a Finals Week scheduled from October 4-8 at the picturesque Cartama Oval in Spain.
Official title partner Dream11 and its streaming-arm FanCode in India will be immersing coverage, and the event will be LIVE broadcast in over 100 countries.

“We at European Cricket are excited about the interest from all over the globe and we do everything to create a memorable event. The TV production and the ECC program in 2021 from Malaga, Spain will be state-of-art, capturing the beauty of the game and the development of European Cricket all over the continent,” said Roger Feiner, CEO of ECL AG.


The participating teams in the inaugural season are England XI, Spain, Italy, Germany, Austria, Norway, Romania, Sweden, Belgium, Hungary, Czech Republic, Portugal, Finland, Luxembourg and Netherlands XI.

For more details on the Dream11 European Cricket Championship, including the full schedule, teams, the format, click here.