The charming Cartama Oval in Malaga, Spain is the stunning location for the historic Dream11 European Cricket Championship that climaxes on Friday 8 October. 15 European countries compete for the Dream11 European Cricket Championship crown over four weeks of high-octane T10 action.


Cartama Oval is surrounded by the spectacular backdrop of the Malaga mountains. Due to the fabulous Mediterranean climate, cricket can be played all year-round on the Costa del Sol, only 15 minutes’ drive from Malaga Airport and 20 minutes from the centre of Malaga. Away from action ECC21 action, Costa del Sol CC play league and social matches there with touring sides featuring heavily in the calendar.

The success of the ground is inspired by English-born owner, David Cooper, a resident of Cartama for 35 years. Once a former Turf Nursery supplying grass to world-renowned golf resorts across Europe before its conversion into the Cartama Oval - a top-class sports ground offering high quality facilities and onsite hospitality.

“The Dream11 European Cricket Championship is a fantastic new initiative, and we are honoured to stage the inaugural tournament,” said David Cooper of Sports World Spain.


“It’s been so exciting. We have especially loved welcoming fans and the international players to the Cartama Oval. Partnering with the Dream11 European Cricket Championship has provided us with the opportunity to showcase our cricket facilities to a truly global audience.”

“My dream of making Cartama the premier cricket facility in Spain is coming to fruition and we are committed to hosting many more European Cricket Network events.”

Photo ECN /Diana Oros


Plans are already taking shape for the next European Cricket League, “The Champions League of European Cricket” – ECL22 – with 30 European champion clubs competing over six weeks in February and March at the Cartama Oval to be crowned “Kings of Europe”.

ECC21 is going global - broadcast LIVE to over 100 countries worldwide.

Tune into the LIVE action from Spain from Monday to Friday from 0700 GMT * 0900 CEST * 1230 IST *