QUALIFIER 1 - MATCH 22 (ECS21.553) CLUJ (CLJ) v ACCB (ACCB) 0800 GMT | 1000 CET | 1330 IST

FANTASY Dashboard Match 22 - FanCode ECS Romania

CLJ Last Five Matches: W L W W W (Avg Score For 144, Avg Score Against 116) 

ACCB Last Five Matches: L L W W L (Avg Score For 122, Avg Score Against 139) 



Captain: Arun Kumar

Wicketkeeper: Satwik Nadigotla

Projected Top Four: Taranjeet Singh, Satwik Nadigotla, Sivakumar Periyalwar, Vasu Saini

Projected Opening Bowlers: Gaurav Mishra, Nishant Devre

Spin Options: Sukhkaran Sahi, Taranjeet Singh


CLUJ Key Players:

Taranjeet Singh, all-time leading run scorer for CLJ, has mustered 403 runs in eight games at a SR of 265 and picked up 10 wickets as well. Scored 99 off just 27 balls vs ACCB in the last game. Has smashed 46 sixes - the most in the tournament.

Vasu Saini, current member of the national team, racked up 105 runs in four innings last term at an average of 105 and strike rate of 178. The all-rounder also scalped SIX wickets and scored 88 runs this time around.

Sivakumar Periyalwar, another current member of the national team, endured an ordinary campaign last season scoring 62 runs in four matches. The right-hander has plundered 170 runs in six innings at an SR of 246.

Gaurav Mishra, the medium pacer has picked up SEVEN wickets so far opening the bowling for his side. He has been bowling in good channels and will play a crucial role for CLJ in the knockouts on Saturday.

Satwik Nadigotla, the wicket-keeper batsman is making his ECS debut for Cluj, also part of the national squad and featured at ECL19 scoring 43 runs. Has scored 112 runs in five innings and bagged a man of the match award.


Captain: Sukhbinder Singh

Wicketkeeper: Asad Abbas

Projected Top Four: Gohar Manan, Anandha Karthikeyan, Abdul Asif, Asad Abbas

Projected Opening Bowlers: Sami Ullah, Sukhbinder Singh

Spin Options: Sukhbinder Singh


ACCBKey Players:

Gohar Manan, top scorer in the previous edition mustering 251 runs at a strike rate of 278! The opener also scored a brilliant 110* off just 35 balls vs CLJ. Until recently he also held the record for quickest ECS century. He can boast an international hundred in T20Is and is a key member of the national side. Started off this campaign with a magnificent 112* off 37 balls. Second highest run scorer for ACCB with 220 runs in seven matches.

Abdul Asif, second highest run scorer for ACCB last term with 82 runs from four innings. Opened 2021 in style with a blistering 19-ball 79* and also picked up FOUR wickets in two games on Monday. Second highest run scorer in the tournament with 267 runs in seven innings including FOUR fifty plus scores. Has also picked up SEVEN wickets.

Anandha Karthikeyan, the right hander has played a vital role in the ACCB lineup steadying the ship and making sure wickets don’t tumble at both ends. He has racked up 126 runs in six innings at an average of 42.

Saeed Ullah had a disappointing last season picking up just two wickets, but has turned things around this time leading the wickets column for ACCB with 10 scalps from eight games.

Sami Ullah, right arm medium pacer, national team member, scalped SEVEN wickets in four games last summer with a best return of 3-23. Has scalped SIX wickets so far.

Sukhbinder Singh, captain, right arm off-spinner, impressed last term picking up FIVE wickets in four games at an ER of 9.71 - the least among his teammates. Scalped SIX wickets already this term.


These two teams finished top of the standings, sharing a win a piece in the group stages. Much will depend on their respective destructive top orders and great talents such as Gohar Mahan and Taranjeet Singh, run machines for their teams. Batting first and posting a total of 125+ should be enough to apply scoreboard pressure to secure a final spot and a nice break before the showdown for the trophy.


Last time they met: ECS21.547 | CLJ 193 def ACCB 109 (15 Jul 2021)


Match Prediction: Cluj (CLJ) to qualify for the final with an emphatic win.



Tune into the live action from Romania from Monday to Saturday from 0600 GMT * 0800 CEST * 1130 IST *