FanCode ECS Romania provides an opportunity for five teams to showcase their skills, contesting 24 games over six days. Every game will be live streamed worldwide on the European Cricket Network and on FanCode - a multi-sport aggregator platform, from the house of Dream Sports for the Indian Sub-Continent.

Cluj crowned deserved Fancode ECS Romania Champions!

MVP Taranjeet Singh capped off a terrific tournament with another Man of the Match performance to lead Cluj to the title. A 23-ball 72 helped CLJ muster 142 batting first. ACCB started off well with Gohar Manan firing again, but in the end it proved too stiff a target for ACCB.

The Qualifier 2 turned out to be an edge of the seat thriller. With 14 to win from the final over, ACCB scored just three runs off the first three balls. A four and a single came off the next two balls and ACCB needed a six to win off the final ball. Saeed Ullah turned hero, smashing the last ball for six to lead ACCB to the finals in dramatic fashion.

The first qualifier between Cluj and ACCB – the top two teams after the group stages – saw several records being scripted. ACCB got off to fantastic start and collected 77 runs inside the first three overs – an ECS powerplay record. Led by Gohar Manan, ACCB finished strongly on 158. Not a team to back down, Cluj managed to chase down the total easily – the highest ever run-chase in ECS history. Satwik Nadigotla, with his 13-ball 52 won the Man of the Match award.

The eliminator contest between Baneasa and United resulted in a comfortable victory for the latter. An all-round dominant performance with bat and the ball saw UNI annihilating Baneasa by seven wickets. Ijaz Hussain's all-round showing wasn't enough to give Baneasa a win as United went through to the second qualifier.

🏏1000 Live & Exclusive European Cricket Matches in 2021 on the European Cricket Network 🏏