Our final event of another action-packed year, FanCode ECS Malta Encore provides an opportunity for ten leading Maltese teams to showcase their skills on the magnificent island of Malta, contesting 47 games over 12 days. Every game will be live streamed worldwide on the European Cricket Network and on FanCode - a multi-sport aggregator platform, from the house of Dream Sports for the Indian Sub-Continent.


Formally known as HSBC and rebranded at the start of 2020. Southern Crusaders are predominantly made up of players with a Sri Lankan background, based on the southern part of the beautiful island of Malta.

Earlier this year, SOC finishedfourth in Group A inFanCode ECS Malta 2021 and failed to make it through to the playoffs.

However, in 2020, Southern Crusaders secured second spot in the group stages behind Knights with six wins but fell at the semi-final hurdle to Marsa who timed their run to absolute perfection.

Captain: Zeshan Yousaf

Wicketkeeper: Cindu Shanmuganathan

Projected Top Four: Sumair Khan, Ezhaq Masih, Zeshan Yousaf, Bilal Khan

Projected Opening Bowlers: Bilal Khan, Zeshan Yousaf

Spin Options: Jojo Thomas, Suhrid Roy



Bilal Khan, is one of the fastest bowlers in Malta with the ability to move the ball both ways. Proved economical with the ball at ECS Malta earlier in the year conceding at just 4.70 runs per over and getting FIVE prized wickets. He can also contribute with pinch-hitting abilities.

Jojo Thomas, right arm finger spinner, finished leading wicket-taker for SOC at FanCode ECS Malta scalping 12 wickets in nine games with a best return of 3-4.

Zeshan Yousaf, all-rounder, big-hitting opener, moves the ball both ways, contributed in every game in the previous edition scoring 99 runs and picking up FIVE wickets. He will be leading the side this time around. 

Lakshitha Senevirathana, the right-arm medium pacer picked up eight wickets at FanCode ECS Malta earlier this year including his best ECS figures of 4-24 against Marsa.

Tune into the live action from Malta from Monday to Saturday from * 0730 GMT 0830 CET * 1300 IST.