FanCode ECS Malta provides an opportunity for ten leading Maltese teams to showcase their skills on the magnificent island of Malta, contesting 48 games over 12 days. Every game will be live streamed worldwide on the European Cricket Network and on FanCode - a multi-sport aggregator platform, from the house of Dream Sports for the Indian Sub-Continent.

Introducing Super Kings (SKI) FanCode ECS Malta

Super Kings have dominated the Malta cricket scene of late, finishing first and second in the domestic league for the past two seasons. 

Led by the talented Malta National team captain, Bikram Arora's charges will make a debut at FanCode ECS Malta, having not featured last year in the opening edition held on the beautiful island.

The majority of the squad have represented Malta at international level, so Super Kings will look to demonstrate the hard attacking brand of cricket that they have become known for in Maltese cricketing circles. Players to especially watch out for are the exciting duo of Varun Prasath and Affy Khan. Both players can take away the game from opponents in the blink of an eye. With the ball, Ashok Bishnoi is always an handful, swinging the ball away from batsman at pace.

In the T10 format, Super Kings are serious contenders to be crowned champions on debut.


Captain: Bikram Arora

Wicketkeeper: Affy Khan

Projected Top Four: Gopal Chaturvedi, Affy Khan, Varun Prasath, Amar Sharma

Projected Opening Bowlers: Ashok Bishnoi, Varun Prasath

Spin Options: Amar Sharma, Bikram Arora


SUPER KINGS Key Players:

Bikram Arora, national team captain who leads by example with bat and ball. Right hand bat and wily left-arm spinner who can turn the ball on a sheet of glass.

Affy Khan, big hitter, can take the game away from the opposition in the blink of an eye, plundered 290 runs at a strike rate of 196, hammered the most sixes (22) in Malta Cricket League 2020.

Varun Prasath, leading run scorer in Malta Cricket League 2020, racking up 335 runs and back to back tons. Also a decent left arm fast medium bowler.

Amar Sharma ended up leading wicket taker in Malta Cricket League 2020 with 13 wickets from six matches conceding less than six rpo.

Ashok Bishnoi, leads the bowling attack for SKI, swings the ball away from right handers at pace, scalped 11 wickets in Malta Cricket League 2020 with best figures of 5-11.

Ihtisham Ishaq, impressively bagged a hat trick on the final ball of the day, instantly making it happen in Malta.



Tune into the live action from Malta from Monday to Saturday from * 0900 CEST * 0700 GMT * 1230 IST.