MATCH 17 (ECS21.788) ATHENS CRICKET ACADEMY (ACA) v DEKATHLON (DEK) 0730 GMT | 0930 CET | 1300 IST

FANTASY Dashboard - Match 17 - FanCode ECS Greece - T10 CRICKET LIVE

ACA Last Five Matches: L W W W W (Avg Score For 90, Avg Score Against 80) 

DEK Last Five Matches: L W L W W (Avg Score For 83, Avg Score Against 81) 

 

ATHENS CRICKET ACADEMY (ACA)

Captain: Saleem Mahar

Wicket Keeper: Saleem Mahar

Projected Top Order: Qasir Amin, Akif Khan, Waheed Akbar, Zain Ali Haider

Likely Opening Bowlers: Zubair Ashraf, Muhammad Tahir

 

ATHENS CRICKET ACADEMY Key Players:

Qasir Amin, can make it happen with both bat and ball. Top scorer in the tournament amassing 194 runs in six games. He has also picked up SEVEN wickets.

Zubair Ashraf, has been ACA leading bowler of late and will be looking to impress on the big stage. Has picked up FOUR wickets with a best return of 2-16.

Zain Ali Haider will be looking to score heavily at the top of the order. Second highest scorer for ACA racking up 94 runs. The all-rounder has also picked up FIVE wickets.

Muhammad Arfan, right arm medium pacer, has been consistent with his line and length and is rewarded with SIX wickets including a best return of 2-13 vs FOR. He has the best ER (minimum two overs) conceding at just FIVE runs per over.



DEKATHLON (DEK)

Captain: Aman Shah

Wicketkeeper: Tahir Ali

Projected Top Order: Amarpreet Mehmi, Muaaz Ali, Ramzan Muhammad, Abbas Anjum

Projected Opening Bowlers: Hasan Tutul, Shahbaz Akram

Spin Options: Aman Shah, Bilal Ghulam Hamza Ameer

 

DEKATHLON Key Players:

Ramzan Muhammad, wicket keeper batter, top scorer for DEK racking up 91 runs in six games including a player of the match effort of 30* off 16 balls vs KSA.

Muaaz Ali, the 22-year old is one of the best batters in the DEK side. He will normally open the innings for his side. Second highest scorer for DEK racking up 67 runs in six games.

Thomas Zotos, the 16-year-old Greek native was instrumental in his side’s only win on Tuesday. The medium pacer returned figures of 3-7 to and was rewarded with the Player of the Match award.

Hasan Tutulright arm medium pacer, bowls wicket to wicket and is hard to get away, joint second highest wicket taker in the tournament picking up SEVEN wickets including a best return of 3-6.

 

ACA and DEK are evenly matched and are fighting for the second spot. While ACA just need to win one of the two games, DEK have to trump ACA twice to finish in the top two.

 

Match Prediction: ACA and DEK to share the spoils with a win apiece.

 

 

Tune into the LIVE action from Greece from Monday to Saturday from 0530 GMT * 0730 CEST * 1100 IST *

 

Connect with the ECN on our Official Telegram Channel