FanCode ECS Bulgaria provided an opportunity for five teams to showcase their skills, contesting 24 games over six days. Every game was live streamed worldwide on the European Cricket Network and on FanCode - a multi-sport aggregator platform, from the house of Dream Sports for the Indian Sub-Continent.

CHAMPIONS! Indo - Bulgarian CC deserved Fancode ECS Bulgaria winners

Hristo Lakov and Prakash Mishra, the two outstanding players for Indo-Bulgarian CC in the competition fired in unison to take INB to an incredible title win in the final against Academic - MU Sofia.


A 14-ball 36 from Kevin D'Souza and a 16-ball 35 from Firas Hussain fired Academic - MU Sofia to a comfortable 37-run win against BSCU - MU Plovdiv in the second qualifier.

The top two sides in the group table Indo-Bulgarian CC and Academic – MU Sofia took on each other to decide the first finalists of FanCode ECS Bulgaria. Table-toppers INB emerged as the winners thanks to a sensational all-round performance from Deep Singh.

Drama unfolded in the eliminator as BSCU – MU Plovdiv and Barbarians played out a humdinger on finals day. PLO’s Parth Acharya smashed a boundary off the last ball to tie the scores. PLO ended up winning the match on a Golden Ball Finish!

With Bulgaria done and dusted, we roam to Romania, starting Monday.

Tune into the live action from Romania from Monday to Saturday from 0600 GMT * 0800 CEST * 1130 IST *