The European Cricket Network live broadcasts the 2020 European Cricket Series Belgium encounter between Ostend CC and Exiles CC.

PREVIEW: MATCH 1 – Ostend CC v Exiles CC – European Cricket Series Belgium

Tune in to the live action Saturday from 9am CEST * 8am UK * 7am GMT * 12:30pm IST from The Belgian Oval in Gent, Belgium.

Team Preview for Ostend CC

Ostend Cricket Club has been playing cricket for over two decades now. Boasting a star-studded lineup full of international experience, they will be hopeful of lifting the trophy in Belgium this weekend.

Captain: Sheraz Sheikh

Main Wicketkeeper: Shafqat Muhammad

Key Players:

Sheraz Sheikh will lead the side and bat in his customary number 3 position. He is a very skilful left arm spinner too, considered by many to be one of the best slow bowlers in the country.

Abdul Rehman Butt is a former Belgian captain who has a big reputation in this part of Europe. He can hit the ball very hard so I think he’ll be very useful to them up at the top of the order in the T10 format.

Faisal Khaliq will open the batting. He has domestic cricket experience in Pakistan so won’t shy away from the big stage. He will look to do some damage in the powerplay.

Shahid Mohammad is likely to take the new ball for Ostend CC. He is a very experienced campaigner and shows intelligence in his bowling plans. He will need to have his wits about him when shaping up against the Exiles powerful batting order.

Team Preview for Exiles CC

Exiles qualified for the European Cricket League on the back of strong performances in 2019. Also boasting several highly skilled players, they will without doubt have championship ambitions.

Captain: Zoheeb Hussain

Main Wicketkeeper: Amer Diwan Ali

Key Players:

Waqas Ali will open the batting and could very well open the bowling too. He is the captain of Belgium A, and can score very quickly when he gets going.

Abdul Hai-Muhammad will also open the batting and can bowl some handy left arm spin. He has a cracking pull shot, so the bowlers won’t want to stray too short if he’s at the other end.

Sulaiman Muhammad will bat in the top 4 but could practically bat anywhere in the order depending on the situation. He is a good straight hitter, and they’re worth their weight in gold in the European Cricket Series!

Soheel Hussain will bowl his seamers and is also good for some late innings fireworks with the bat if required.

Mr Maximo’s tip: OSTEND CC

These two sides match up incredibly evenly against each other. They have an intense rivalry so I believe this match is a fitting way to start the European Cricket Series Belgium. The result of this match is a toss-up, but I’m leaning towards Ostend CC with the side they are likely to put on the park. Enjoy all the action from Belgium this weekend, with ten matches across Saturday and Sunday on the European Cricket Network!