European Cricket Series Barcelona Bash provides an opportunity for four select Catalonian teams to showcase their skills at the Montjuic Cricket Ground (MCG) adjacent to the 1992 Olympic baseball venue. Badalona Shaheen CC, Catalunya CC, Catalunya Tigers CC and Pak I Care CC will contest 12 fast-paced T10 games over three days. Every game will be live streamed on FanCode - a multi-sport aggregator platform, from the house of Dream Sports for the Indian Sub-Continent, and for rest of the world on Sports Flick, a global OTT platform, that allows you to watch live sport on demand.

Introducing Catalunya Tigers - European Cricket Series Barcelona Bash

Founded 2013

2013 2nd Division Champions

2013, 2014 T20 Champions

2016 Winners Empuriabrava Cup

2016 Catalunya Cricket League Champions

2016 Spain National Champions

2017 Super Sixes Champions


Won 18 out of 22 matches last season, finishing in a top four position, but failed to pick up any silverware. 

Will especially be motivated for the local derbies against Catalunya CC, having enjoyed some fiercely competitive matches in recent seasons.

Boosted by some outside talent, the wounded Tigers will be looking to improve on a semi final showing at the most recent ECS Barcelona.



After impressing for United CC Girona at the opening event, Aziz Mohammad proved the main man for the Catalunya Tigers at the most recent European Cricket Series Barcelona.

Aziz, a Belgium international all-rounder, struck for the Tigers with both bat and ball in a series of man of the match performances.


Ghulam Sarwar, club President and captain, won best bowling award last season with 42 wickets, including a record-breaking spell of 6-7 in 3.1 overs with his deceptive off-spin. Inevitably finished as his side’s top wicket taker in last month’s ECS with 10 scalps.


Razaqat Ali, Catalunya Tigers top all-round performer in the opening ECS Barcelona, bagging two man of the match awards for his efforts.


Tune into the Barcelona Bash from Saturday to Monday from * 0830 CET * 0630 GMT * 1300 IST.