Three Spanish regional champions along with ECL21 qualifiers Minhaj will feature in the FanCode Spanish Championship Weekend. The winner will earn the right to represent Spain at ECL22 in February and March next year.

FanCode Spanish Championship Weekend - Preview - All you need to know - T10 CRICKET LIVE

Minhaj, Champions of the 2019 Catalunya T10, gained direct qualification after winning playoffs for ECL20 and ECL21. Unfortunately, MIN were unable to take their place after the postponement of both tournaments due to the Corona pandemic.

Asked about his side’s chances, Spanish international and Minhaj batter Asjad Butt said, “On paper, Pak I Care and Minhaj look favourites. Having played the ECL qualifier, PIC have got some match practice and have the upper hand while we are going directly into the tournament without any match practice. Having said that, anything can happen in T10 cricket and whoever plays well on match day will win.”

Hosts Sporting Alfas are the East Coast and Central League (ECCL) T20 champions. SPA are coming into this tournament on the back of an impressive showing in the FanCode ECS Spain L’Alfas, topping the standings with six wins in eight matches. Sporting Alfas go into the tournament full of confidence and will fancy their chances of making it to ECL22 on home soil.

Pak I Care, another side from the Catalunya region, qualified for the Spanish National Finals after beating Ali Youngster CC in the Final of the ECL qualifiers - Catalunya T10. Runners-up at FanCode ECS Spain Barcelona 2020, PIC have been one of the standout teams in the ECN Barcelona events over the past two seasons.

Formed in 2003, Costa Del Sol are the winners of the Southern Region T20 League 2021. With about 75 senior and 25 junior active members in the club, CDS play their league and social cricket at the picturesque Cartama Oval. Surrounded by the amazing backdrop of the Malaga mountains, Cartama Oval was the host venue of the inaugural Dream11 European Cricket Championship.

Tune into the LIVE action from Spain on Saturday and Sunday from 0700 GMT * 0900 CEST * 1230 IST *