The Euros of Cricket

Congratulations England XI!

A thrilling championship concluded on the 20th of October 2023 where England XI beat the reigning champions Netherlands XI by 8 wickets. England XI are crowned European Champions for the second time!

We’ve seen some unbelievable performances and some very exciting matches. Some to mention are:

  • Leus Du Plooy from Hungary scoring an unbeaten 163* off just 40 balls against Turkiye, to make it the highest ever individual score in an innings.

  • Hassan Ahmed from Switzerland hitting 6 sixes in an over against Malta and Switzerland beating England XI in the Qualifier 1 of group E.

  • Sikander Zulfiqar from Netherlands XI scoring an unbeaten 92* off 21 balls to chase down a target of 183 set by Spain in the Qualifier 2 of the Championship week. 22 runs were required at the start of the final over and he did it with 1 ball to spare.

A big thank you to all our partners, fans around the world and supporters who came to the ground, for making this a grandiose event and a very memorable one!

We look forward to seeing you all at the ECC 24 from the 23rd of September to the 18th of October 2024!

Men's participating countries in 2024: 32

Men's Champions 2021: England XI

Men's Champions 2022: Netherlands XI

Men's Champions 2023: England XI

Venue Details