European Cricket Network is delighted to announce a prestigious new event, namely the European Cricket Championship (ECC), after receiving official sanctioning by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Announcing the European Cricket Championship

15 National teams representing their country at the first edition of the ECC.

  • England Amateurs (National County Cricketers Association representative team)
  • Netherlands 'A'
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Norway
  • Romania
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Belgium
  • Hungary
  • Czech Republic
  • Portugal
  • Finland
  • Luxembourg

ECC will take place over four weeks, between September 13 and October 8, in Spain.

European Cricket Championship is another brainchild from ECN Founder Daniel Weston.

“We increase participation with the European Cricket Series and high performance with the Champions League framework of the European Cricket League. ECC rounds off our platform to grow the game, highlighting the national pride of cricketers in Europe and giving them a stage to represent their countries in the T10 format,” Weston said.

“The European Cricket Championship will showcase the talents and passion of cricketers in Europe while they are representing their countries.”

Five national teams will feature in each of the three group weeks, with the winners qualifying directly for Finals Week. The two best second place finishers during the group stages will also take their place at Finals Week on October 4-8 in Spain.

The much-anticipated ECC Draw will be held LIVE in Barcelona on all European Cricket Network channels on March 12.