European Cricket Network

Finals Day PREVIEW: FanCode European Cricket T10 Cyprus Encore – Matches 43 & 44 - T10 CRICKET LIVE

Seven top Cypriot teams feature over 22 evenings in 44 hotly-anticipated T10 night matches from Cyprus. Every game will be live streamed worldwide on the European Cricket Network and on FanCode - a multi-sport aggregator platform, from the house of Dream Sports for the Indian Sub-Continent.

European Cricket Network live broadcasts two night T10 matches on Day 22 of the 2021 FanCode European Cricket T10 Cyprus Encore on Monday 18 October.


With 42 exciting T10  matches in the books, we have reached the business end of the FanCode European Cricket T10 Cyprus Encore. The top two teams play for the title while there is also a Bronze Final.



CYM  Cyprus Moufflons (11-1, NRR+2.245)

SLL  Sri Lankan Lions (10-2, NRR+2.110)

NFCC  Nicosia Fighters (6-6, NRR-0.221)

CES  Cyprus Eagles (5-7, NRR-0.476)

NCT  Nicosia Tigers (5-7, NRR-0.640)

BCP  Black Caps (3-9, NRR-1.165)

AMD  Amdocs CC (2-10, NRR-1.873)


FanCode European Cricket T10 Cyprus

Batting Stats

Bowling Stats

Fielding Stats 


FanCode European Cricket T10 Cyprus Encore

Batting Stats

Bowling Stats

Fielding Stats






1600 GMT | 1700 CET | 2130 IST


NFCC Last Five Matches: L W W W L (Avg Score For 94, Avg Score Against 94) 

CES Last Five Matches: L L L L L(Avg Score For 97, Avg Score Against 97) 



Captain: Alvi Chowdhury

Wicketkeeper: Noori Chowdhury

Projected Top Four: Parvez Miah, Kamrul Mahmud, Abdullah Al Tasmin, Alvi Chowdhury

Projected Opening Bowlers: Abdullah Al Tasmin, Sourav Ahmed

Spin Options: Munna Rahman, Mahamudul Sajib



Abdullah Al Tasmin, right handed batter and left arm fast bowler, top scorer in the Encore racking up 421 runs in 12 games including an unbeaten 85 off 36 balls. He has also picked up THREE wickets.

Munna Rahman, another decent all-rounder, second highest wicket taker for NFCC in the Encore picking up SIX wickets and has scored 50 runs.

Noori Chowdhury, wicketkeeper batter, second highest scorer for NFCC racking up 121 runs in nine innings.

Parvez Miah, right handed batter, third highest scorer for NFCC in the Encore racking up 110 runs in nine innings.

Saikat Al Amin, right arm medium pacer, top wicket taker for NGCC in the Encore scalping 10 wickets in 12 games.



Captain: Manikanta Ranimekala

Wicketkeeper: Naseer Ahmed

Projected Top Four: Jawad Shah, Manikanta Ranimekala, Naseer Ahmed, Rajashekhar Poluri

Projected Opening Bowlers: Charan Nalluri, Jawad Shah

Spin Options: Srinivas Angarekkala, Manikanta Ranimekala



Jawad Shah, star all-rounder, top scorer in the tournament muscling 289 runs in eight games including an unbeaten 73 off 32 vs BCP. He has bagged three player of the match awards in the Encore.

Srinivas Angarekkala, right handed batter and right arm slow bowler, has scored 151 runs in 12 innings including a classy 41* off 29 balls vs NCT. Top wicket taker for CES picking up EIGHT wickets in 12 games.

Naseer Ahmed, the wicket keeper batter is the second highest scorer for CES racking up 212 runs in 11 innings including a blistering 59* off 33 balls vs AMD.

Rajashekhar Poluri, valuable all-rounder, second highest wicket taker for CES picking up SEVEN wickets. He has also mustered 135 runs.


Nicosia Fighters have clawed their way through to finish third in the standings winning four of their last six games. NFCC will be high on confidence and will fancy their chances for a podium finish. On the other hand, Cyprus Eagles lost the plot in the later stage losing all of their last five games.

Last time they met: CTT21.082 | NFCC 130 def CES 78 (28 Oct 2021)


Match Prediction: Nicosia Fighters (NFCC) to finish third with a comprehensive win.


FINAL - MATCH 44 (CTT21.088)


1830 GMT | 1930 CET | 0000 IST


CYM Last Five Matches: W W W L W (Avg Score For 103, Avg Score Against 77) 

SLL Last Five Matches: W W W W W (Avg Score For 101, Avg Score Against 85) 



Captain: Muhammad Hussain

Wicketkeeper: Zeeshan Sarwar

Projected Top Four: Zeeshan Sarwar, Gurdeep Sharma, Mehran Khan, Gursewak Singh

Projected Opening Bowlers: Murtaza Yamin, Waqar Ali

Spin Options: Riyaz Kajalwala, Muhammad Husain



Mehran Khan, Moufflons’ run machine, best batter in the Cyprus domestic circuit over the last three years, top scorer for CYM racking up 347 runs in 12 games including two fifties.

Waqar Ali, aggressive fast bowler who performs best under pressure, second highest wicket taker for CYM picking up 13 wickets in 12 games.

Gursewak Singh, star all-rounder, second highest scorer for CYM in the Encore racking up 177 runs in 10 innings. He has also picked up EIGHT wickets.

Lakhwinder Singh, right arm medium pacer, highest wicket taker in the recently concluded series. Has continued his form in the Encore picking up 19 wickets in 12 games leading the wickets column for CYM.


Captain: Sachithra Pathirana

Wicketkeeper:  Sachithra Pathirana

Projected Top Four: Sachithra Tharanga, BLCS Kumara, Roshan Siriwardana, Sachithra Pathirana

Projected Opening Bowlers: Kamal Raiz, Ruwan Manawasingha



Chamal Sadun, left handed opening batter, second highest scorer for SLLscoring 261 runs in 12 games. Has also picked up 12 wickets.

Sachithra Tharanga, experienced right handed batter, highest scorer for SLL muscling 301 runs in 12 games including a match winning 57 off 30 balls vs NCT.

Samith Mapalagama, right arm medium pacer, second highest wicket taker for SLL picking up 13 victims in 10 games.

Roshan Siriwardana, the right arm medium pacer is the top wicket taker in the tournament picking up 21 wickets in 12 games with a best return of 4-15. Has also scored 137 runs.


Defending champions Cyprus Moufflons and Sri Lankan Lions have been dominating in the Encore. SLL’s only two losses came against CYM and SLL will be looking to avenge those losses with a win in this Final. CYM will be confident having beaten their rivals twice and will fancy their chances of lifting the trophy again.

Last time they met: CTT21.062 | CYM 85(7.3) def SLL 82 (18 Oct 2021)


Match Prediction: Cyprus Moufflons (CYM) to defend their title with a thrilling victory.



Tune into the live action from Cyprus from * 1600 GMT * 1800 CEST * 2130 IST.