The European Cricket Network live broadcasts the 2020 European Cricket Series Barcelona encounter between Raval Sporting and Gracia.

PREVIEW: MATCH 13 – Raval Sporting v Gracia – European Cricket Series Barcelona

Tune in to the live action Thursday from 9am CEST * 8am UK * 7am GMT * 12:30pm IST from the Montjuïc ground in Barcelona, Spain.

Team Preview for Raval Sporting

Raval Sporting CC had a tough time in the Liga Catalana last year, winning only eight of their 22 matches. They were much improved this season, winning three out of their four group matches to finish second in their group. They didn’t play on Tuesday so this is their first match in a European Cricket Series.

Captain: Ishan Patel

Main Wicketkeeper: Kishitij Patel

Key Players:

Manish Manwani is probably Raval’s most dangerous player. He will bat number four and open the bowling. He was their leading run-scorer in the Liga Catalana T20 this season, striking more than half of his runs in maximos and even scoring a century in that competition.

Lovepreet Singh is a left-handed opening batsman who can hit the ball a long way. He is a great choice up the top of their batting order and will relish the short boundaries on offer in the European Cricket Series.

Ishan Patel will lead the side and is likely to fill the key number three batting position. His off spinners are another weapon – he even picked up a five wicket haul in the T20 competition this season.

Team Preview for Gracia

Gracia CC were one of the form teams of 2019, boasting the second best record in the whole of the Liga Catalana, winning 19 and only losing three games in T20 competition. T10 is a different beast though, so I'm sure they're looking forward to the challenge.

Captain: Heera Mahey

Main Wicketkeeper: Mayank Dayal

Key Players:

Kuldeep Lal has previous ECS experience. He played the first ever European Cricket Series in Alicante back in March, topping the run-scoring table across all teams. He is very powerful on the leg side and also an effective bowler to bowl a couple of overs.

Heera Mahey will bat number three. The captain is a very experienced and smart cricketer. He scored a pile of runs in the Liga Catalana last season, averaging 65 and blasting two centuries. He will certainly be one to watch as this series develops.

Alumdar Hussain is another fearless batsman who can play shots all round the wicket. Particularly strong through the covers, I can see him making an impact.

Mr Maximo’s tip: GRACIA

It will be fantastic to see the final three teams enter the series on Thursday, with these two teams opening the day followed by Pak Montcada in the second match. Raval Sporting have improved their performances this year, but I don’t see them being able to contain the experienced and balanced Gracia side. I predict Gracia CC will win the first match of four on Thursday. To find out if I’m right, don’t forget to tune in to the European Cricket Network to catch all the fast-paced T10 action!