Broadcast to a worldwide audience, the European Cricket Championship - ECC21 - is a month-long national team tournament including representative sides from England and the Netherlands. Featuring almost 100 games in September and October, 15 national teams will contest the inaugural 2021 edition. The competition will be intense for the European Cricket Championship crown at the picturesque Cartama Oval, Malaga, Spain.

BOOM! Belgium Group A Winners at Dream11 European Cricket Championship

Belgium overcame the hosts Spain in the Group A Final of theDream11 European Cricket Championship to emerge deserving winners of the group. Both finalists make it to Championship week in early October, when the Belgians will begin with an extra point in the standings.

Boosted by a blistering 16-ball 52 from star man Saber Zakhil, Belgium posted a daunting total of 134 batting first. Spain were never quite in it as Saber, a top performer in the group stages too, ended their resistance with a three-wicket haul to deliver an all-round showing for the ages


Spain finished well-beaten on 107 as Saber walked off with the Man of the Match award, but the hosts have the consolation of also qualifying for the showcase Championship week that starts on October 4.

Earlier in the day, Belgium had qualified for the Final again easing past Spain in Qualifier 1. Spain then secured a vital win against the winners of the EliminatorSweden - in Qualifier 2 to set up another meeting with Belgium in the Group A Final. 

Group B gets underway on Monday 20 September with teams from the Netherlands, Austria, Hungary, Portugal and Romania.

Tune into the LIVE action from Spain from Monday to Friday from 0700 GMT * 0900 CEST * 1230 IST *


Connect with the ECN on our Official Telegram Channel