European Cricket League (“ECL”) is the Champions League of European cricket. Founded by Daniel Weston, Roger Feiner, Frank Leenders and Thomas Klooz and hailed as a cricketing equivalent of the UEFA Champions League, the second-staging - ECL21 - will be played in May and June in Spain.

European Cricket League - ECL21 - Format

ECL21 will take place between May 31 and June 25 2021.

The opening three weeks feature five teams per group, playing a double round-robin format. The top four teams in each group qualify for Finals Day with the chance to win the group and progress to Finals Week.


Reigning Kings V.O.C. Rotterdam from the Netherlands automatically qualify for Finals Week, accompanied by a select trio of group winners and highest net run rate (NRR) second place finisher from the opening three weeks.

Finals week will be played between June 21-25 in Spain.




🏏1000 Live & Exclusive Matches in 2021, including the flagship event - European Cricket League - ECL21 - on the European Cricket Network and Dream11 & Fancode on the Indian Sub-Continent! 🏏