Advertisement
FanCode ECS Spain, Barcelona, 2021

Preview - Rearranged Super Sunday Games - FanCode ECS Spain Barcelona

FanCode ECS Spain, Barcelona provides an opportunity for 24 Catalonian teams to showcase their skills at the Montjuic Olympic Ground. All 124 games will be live streamed worldwide on the European Cricket Network and on FanCode - a multi-sport aggregator platform, from the house of Dream Sports for the Indian Sub-Continent. Matches 51 & 53 are rearranged games which were abandoned earlier on in the tournament.

MATCH 51 (ECS21.051) REARRANGED

CITY LIONS (CLI) v HIRA SABADELL (HIS)

1430 GMT | 1530 CET | 2000 IST

CITY LIONS (CLI)

Captain: Amar Shakoor

Wicketkeeper: Kashif Shafi

Projected Top Four: Kashif Shafi, Shoaib Muhammad, Amar SHakoor, Irfan Muhammad

Projected Opening Bowlers: Shoaib Muhammad, Nadeem Razzaq

Spin Options: Ibrar Hussain

 

CITY LIONS Key Players:

Sikandar Raja, all rounder, has grabbed a team best 10 wickets with a best of 3-6 showing his class in a couple of match-winning performances.

Zahid Nawaz, has been decent with the ball picking up six wickets at an economy of just over 8.

Ibrar Hussain, mightily impressive last time out with a stunning man of the match performance. If Ibrar is impressive then City Lions can claim victory.

 

HIRA SABADELL (HIS)

Captain: Shanawar Shahzad

Wicketkeeper: Sharanjit Singh

Projected Top Order: Bakhtiar Khalid, Heera Laal, Anwar Ul Haq

Projected Opening Bowlers: Adnan Abbas, Anwaar Ul Haq

Spin Options: Shanawar Shahzad, Mehmood Akhtar

 

HIRA SABADELL Key Players:

Heera Laal starred in the win against Pakcelona with a stunning display with bat and ball. Has racked up 147 runs for his side, almost three times as many as any of his teammates, and averages a wicket a game in six outings.

Anwar Ul Haq, has a beautiful action and bowls at a good pace, bagging a splendid hat-trick against RIW.

 

Hira Sabadell finally claimed that elusive first win against Pakcelona. Newcomers City Lions have impressed with three wins and may just edge this one too.

 

Match Prediction: CITY LIONS (CLI) to clinch their fourth win of their impressive debut campaign. 

 

 

MATCH 53 (ECS21.053) REARRANGED

HIRA SABADELL (HIS) v BARNA ROYALS (BAR)

1730 GMT | 1830 CET | 2300 IST

 

 

HIRA SABADELL (HIS)

Captain: Shanawar Shahzad

Wicketkeeper: Sharanjit Singh

Projected Top Order: Bakhtiar Khalid, Heera Laal, Anwar Ul Haq

Projected Opening Bowlers: Adnan Abbas, Anwar Ul Haq

Spin Options: Shanawar Shahzad, Mehmood Akhtar

 

HIRA SABADELL Key Players:

Heera Laal, scored 147 runs for his side, almost three times as many as anybody else, and averages a wicket a game in six outings.

Anwar Ul Haq, has a beautiful action and bowls at a good pace, bagging a hat-trick against RIW.

 

Ikram Ul Haq, Hira's leading wicket taker with seven victims in six games.



BARNA ROYALS (BAR)

Captain: Nabeel Qaiser

Wicketkeeper: Taqqi Ul Mazhar

Projected Top Four: Syed Shafat Ali, Hamza Azhar, Taqqi Ul Mazhar, Sharjeel Qaiser

Projected Opening Bowlers: Syed Shafat Ali, Murad Ali

Spin Options: Usama Shahzad

 

BARNA ROYALS Key Players:

Hamza Azhar, all rounder, racked up a team-high 97 runs from five games and scalped four wickets.

Usama Shahzad, the talented LHB looked solid in his only appearance vs PAK with a 15-ball 35. He can also roll his arm over and can even keep wicket, if required.

Shafat Ali Syed, missed the first couple of games but returned with a bang, scoring a blistering 32 at an SR of 267 and picking up a wicket in the powerplay. Talented cricketer, if he delivers Barna Royals will blossom.

 

Sufyan Anwar, man of the match with 4-23 in his side's last outing.

 

With two wins, Barna Royals have made a positive debut and will aim to finish as high up the standings as possible. 

 

Match Prediction: BARNA ROYALS (BAR) to win a close game against a struggling HIS side.

 

Tune into the live action from Barcelona on Super Sunday from * 0830 CET * 0730 GMT * 1300 IST.