European Cricket Series Prague, 2020

Introducing Prague Spartans - European Cricket Series Prague

Prague CC, Prague Barbarians, Prague Spartans, United CC and Vinohrady CC compete over five days in 14 exhilarating T10 matches from the magnificent Vinor Cricket ground in Prague. Every game will be live streamed worldwide on the European Cricket Network and on FanCode - a multi-sport aggregator platform, from the house of Dream Sports for the Indian Sub-Continent.

We welcome Prague Spartans CC to the European Cricket Series Prague.

Formed in 2019

Winners 2020 T20 league Division 2

Winners 2020 Indoor League Division 1

Winners 2019 Pro40 League Division 2

Third place 2020 ECN Czech Super Series (T10)

Formed only last year by a group of former Prague Barbarians members, Prague Spartans have already garnered more silverware than their former club. Won ECN Czech Super Series Week2, before ultimately finishing third at the Championship weekend, Prague Spartans will look to build on that impressive start in this series.

Prague Spartans chances of success will be boosted by the guile and experience of Bohemian CC captain Javed Iqbal and star batter Zahid Mahmood. Bohemian won the ECN Czech Super Series this summer in impressive fashion.

Prague Spartans CC

Star Players

Prasana Ganesan:

Kranthi Venkataswamy :

Sandeep Valliveti:

MVP - Satyajit Sengupta:


Tune into the live action from Prague on Monday from * 1000 CEST * 0800 GMT * 1330pm IST.