European Cricket Series Barcelona, 2020

Introducing Men in Blue Catalunya CC – European Cricket Series Barcelona

European Cricket Series Barcelona starting on Monday provides an opportunity for 16 Catalonian teams to showcase their skills at the Montjuic Cricket Ground (MCG) adjacent to the 1992 Olympic baseball venue. Badalona Shaheen CC, Bengali CC, Catalunya CC, Catalunya Tigers CC, Falco CC, Fateh CC, Hira CC Sabadell, Joves Units CC, Gracia CC, Hawks CC, Kings CC, Men in Blue CC, Pak Montcada CC, Pakcelona CC, Raval Sporting CC and United CC Girona contest four matches a day, over three weeks culminating in 60 exciting T10 matches. Every game will be live streamed worldwide on the European Cricket Network and on FanCode - a multi-sport aggregator platform, from the house of Dream Sports for the Indian Sub-Continent.

Formed in 2019, Men in Blue Catalunya CC is a new club, making a successful debut in the 2020 Liga Catalunya T20 competition where they currently top the table. The team is composed mostly of academic researchers, PHD students, IT professionals and engineers who come together every weekend to enjoy a good game of cricket.




Prasanna Jathan: Captain, wicket keeper and power hitter of the team. Models his playing style and captaincy on a certain MS Dhoni. Boasting an average of 193 this season in the T20 comp, he is the second top run scorer and the second most valuable player in the whole league.

Naresh Kumar: Joint leading wicket taker in Liga Catalunya 2020 with eight wickets in four games. Can also contribute runs in the middle order.

Shankar Kaligatla: Opening batsman and leading run scorer over the past year. A valuable all-rounder, he can also chip in with vital wickets with the ball.

Karuppasamy Pandian Soundarapandian: One of the best all-rounders in the team, opens the bowling and bats in the middle order. He is the club’s highest wicket taker and boasts the lowest economy rate.



Men in Blue Squad pictured with president Sagar Trivedi


Tune into the live action from Barcelona from Monday to Friday from * 0900 CEST * 0700 GMT * 1230pm IST.