European Cricket Network

Team Preview - Cyprus Moufflons (CYM) - FanCode European Cricket T10 Cyprus - T10 CRICKET LIVE

Seven top Cypriot teams feature over 22 evenings in 44 hotly-anticipated T10 night matches from Cyprus. Every game will be live streamed worldwide on the European Cricket Network and on FanCode - a multi-sport aggregator platform, from the house of Dream Sports for the Indian Sub-Continent.

Cyprus Moufflons enjoyed a good run at European Cricket Series Cyprus T10 2020 winning four of their six league games to finish second in the standings. CYM agonisingly lost to Nicosia Tigers in the final over in the Eliminator. 



Captain: Muhammad Hussain

Wicketkeeper: Zeeshan Sarwar

Projected Top Four: Zeeshan Sarwar, Gurdeep Sharma, Mehran Khan, Gursewak Singh

Projected Opening Bowlers: Murtaza Yamin, Waqar Ali

Spin Options: Riyaz Kajalwala, Muhammad Husain



Mehran Khan, Moufflons’ run machine, best batsman in the Cyprus domestic circuit in the last three years, has amassed 404 runs in 19 ECS matches and has picked up EIGHT wickets. Scored 53 runs in two games on Saturday.

Waqar Ali, aggressive fast bowler who performs best under pressure, has picked up EIGHT wickets in 10 ECS games. Picked up THREE wickets in two games on Saturday.

Minhas Khan, right handed middle order batsman, top scorer in the tournament so far mustering 78 runs in two games including a man of the match performance vs AMD scoring 46* off 19 balls.

Murtaza Yamin, leading wicket taker for Moufflons this year. Right arm seam bowler. Known for his economical spells. Leading wicket taker for CYM scalping FOUR wickets in two games with a best return of 3-11.

Zeeshan Sarwar, top order batsman who hits boundaries for fun, has mustered 304 runs in 17 ECS matches at a SR of 249. Has scored over 86% of his runs in boundaries.